Spring Break Marfa, TX trip Info Meeting next Wednesday 2/17 at noon

marfa poster

Internship Oppurtunity: Barefoot Marketing

Barefoot Marketing is currently looking for another intern. They are looking for creative people who also use Adobe software.  If people are interested, they can email Crystal Gibson at crystal@barefootathletics.com for further instructions.

The Crew behind this year’s Game Jam submission


Tarleton Game Jam this weekend

Tarleton State University is hosting Game Jam at Clyde H. Wells Fine Arts Center starting Friday Jan 29 at 3pm through Sunday Jan 31. In room 162. Anyone can come at anytime and be part of it.

More info of Game Jam

Tarleton Game Jam

Game Jam is an international game event where we design and create a video game in 48 hours (straight).

Bring your sleeping bags, coffee, laptop, pen, pencils and your love for video games.  Anyone who loves video games is welcome to be part of it.

GGJ round logo


Job Posting – Digital Editor, North Texas Public Broadcasting

Digital News Editor

Student Opportunity: Tarleton Anthology

YOUR CHANCE TO SEE YOUR NAME IN PRINT! Be published in Tarleton’s student publication.

Anthology: A Student Forum for Prose, Poetry, and the Visual Arts publishes poems, short stories, creative non-fiction, scripts, musical scores, art, and photographs – anything creative that can be printed or scanned. 

Submit online now at www.tarleton.edu/anthology.

We award three Editors’ Choice $100.00 prizes. You can’t win if you don’t submit.

Deadline for consideration in Volume 22: Monday, February 15

Artist (Afternoon) Brown Bag lecture – Candace Hicks – Wednesday 1/27 2pm

Screen Shot 2016-01-20 at 2.23.10 PM copy

Candace Hicks holds an MFA from Texas Christian University. She is an Assistant Professor of Art at Stephen F. Austin University and has exhibited widely at venues including Lawndale Art Center (Houston, TX), and K-Space Contemporary (Corpus Christi, TX).  The lecture will be in the Children’s Theater room 101 at 2 pm on Wednesday 1/27.  Open to the public.